RSS

A new addition to my little family

14 Aug

Firstly I would like to apologise I know that I have been missing in action for the last while. To cut a long story short eircom have decided to kidnap my modem and they are currently holding it to ransom for a few quid but I have said no to getting the modem back and I will be getting broadband on a stick very soon. So it will be just a matter of time before I get back on my feet and back in the wonderful world of the web.

So I am really pleased to tell you all that I have become a mummy for the first time. I have to say that I am very happy that I am a mummy in fact I am a nice yummy mummy. Now here’s a description of my baby. He’s small got beautiful brown eyes and he also have 4 legs and he is a tan and white dog. He’s a border collie and his name is shep. I got shep as a gift and I have to say he’s the best gift that anyone could ever get. Now shep have been in my life for the last month and I would not change him for the world. He is without a doubt a great puppy and one day he will be a very strong and handsome dog.  He is still very small but he breaks hearts every where he goes. Anytime I take shep out every man woman and child stops me to coo and pet him and I have to say that we both love the attention.  He’s very bright and also very cute and in the small amount of time that we have been together we have a very strong bond together. Which I think is a great thing to have.

Now certain people have different views when it comes to their dogs. But when it comes to my shep we both break the old views that many people have told us over the last while. Anytime that I have walked anywhere with my new baby. You would always get certain busy bodies telling you how to raise your dog. I think the best one I heard was that if you have a border collie on your hands hes going to be trouble. But I have to say that my little dude has been good as gold and has not given me any trouble at all. He likes to eat the odd slipper but I just laugh at that. I have to say watching shep growing up every day its quite nice to say my little dude learns different things on different days. Like for example last week shep has learned to give me the paw and anytime I hide a treat in my hand he knows where to find it.  The only thing that has spoiled our time together is the odd dog napper trying to taking him from me. So I have to say thank good in a way that he had an ID tag and he is microchipped. So that is all the news from me for now. So bye for now and take caresheps first night home

 
3 Comments

Posted by on 08/14/2009 in Uncategorized

 

3 responses to “A new addition to my little family

  1. Kate

    08/26/2009 at 1:44 pm

    What a little sweetie!!! Hippie sends scritchies to Shep!!!!

     
    • Vicky Rogers

      08/26/2009 at 7:08 pm

      ahh kate thank you so much. shep wagging the tail very much so now when he saw the photo of hippy. your so nice and thanks again kate

       
  2. Holemaster

    10/20/2009 at 1:29 pm

    Nice dog Vicky. Border Collies are supposed to be very loyal and smart. They needs loads of activity to he’ll keep you fit. Hope he lives long and happy.

     

Leave a comment