RSS

all good things are coming to an end

18 Jul

So this is a kind of sad bitter sweet piece to write. No i am not quitting the blog to move to pastures new and raise mountain goats and cows and a team of well trained border collies while my husband tends to his own business at home while i raise and train the puppies (but still a girl can dream of an easier simpler life). But of late i have noticed well a lot of groups as in bands are breaking up. It was of kind of a surprise when i head about my friends group breaking up. I cant say names due to privacy reasons. But sadly on FB a statement more or less saying me and K**** are breaking up i do wish him all the luck in the world the night that me placed in the named location will be our last gig. Thanks again to all who came and supported us your support is greatly appreciated. Now when i heard this news it made me sad. It was the 2nd band who will have well disbanded and moved on. I know of another person who left a high profile group who are now rocking up the itunes charts now and they are from my home town.

Now while the said group are rocking and storming up itunes the person who left the band is now well comfortably doing a few gigs here and there. On my way home from the city today i saw them perform and thought yeah ok they are good however why or what was your decision to leave this said group. Now sadly in well recent times of late. I have decided to well take a different course of writing and not well review any more gigs. My reason for this is mainly because i cant seem to find good groups that are worthy of my attention and ahh people are not exactly coming forward to be the main stars of this page. But enough about groups making it and breaking it. The subject matter in question is this? Why give up give in or move away from something that does not make you happy anymore.

Now if i dare tempt to play with fate i have always believed in if certain things do not enlighten you make you happy or serve you of no purpose value or if it does not make you happy anymore than leave it be. Now i have taken a back seat of late with a few certain things and here is my reasons why. I have been recently down and its 17 months since a close person that i loved so much left me for well the reunion in the sky with other family members and pets. In saying that i have decided look this is not going to kill my desire or joy for the things that i love doing. I am now determined to get back to my game and own it and fine tune it and play it my way. But say jesus i decided look ok i’m calling time on writing im calling time on my photography and spending time with my nearest and dearest in the city. I think it would be one of those well dear john letter kind of situations. But when i took my step back from everything i felt relaxed and relieved. I felt like that there was no unspoken pressures put on me there was no need to hit deadlines at certain times and i felt like i could breath.

But what if i never got back to what drives me and makes me happy. Would i have started anew again like people past and present have done. In my case i dont think so. I think if im not happy i change things around to suit me and me only. But it would appear sadly of late people are chopping and changing everything about. Now that i think about it its kind of messing up the order of everything. I know some people keep logs in their houses and a picture of how everything is suppose to be at a said time and date. No offensive when i say this but that maybe is not a good thing to have not anymore. I can happily admit now that i will try and go forth with my own ideas and more. But those people who give up the game or the race so soon are not benefiting but i would say more so loosing more than they could gain. Once again this is what i think im not right nor am i wrong. But i do think if i love and care for something or someone i fight for it and work things out. I just dont give up and walk away it serves no one when that happens.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 07/18/2013 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
