RSS

the art of conversation sadly dying a death?

17 Jul

So how r u? wot u up 2 2nght? Sorry i havent been hacked or anything but sadly it would seem now in today’s technology filled world we all seemed to be a slaved to this dreaded illness that is not only the text message but also the cursed social networking sites. Now being well a self proclaimed social networking ahem enjoy  i was going to use another word but i think that word would not see me or carry me in a really good light. But of late i have cut down massively on my social networking sites and habits. My reason for cutting down has been mainly due to the fact that well i dont have much to say and also i have this thing called a life that needs to be fed with good nutritious  nights out with real people and also having face to face conversations with my nearest and dearest. Right the real reason i have bailed on social networking sites was mainly because i had dinner with a mate a little while back and while i was tending to my meal and enjoying my wine. They were istragraming images of their food. Like hipsters before them they decided to take a picture of their food and long behold put it on a social networking site. now am not being bad or anything but last time i checked in you cant eat a photograph of food you can well show it off but why again do this for. I think i have found my answer people always feel the need to catalog every part of their lives now online and it is now causing well a lot of concern. Im not saying that im an angel and i post nothing on online but i use social networking sites like they are my bitch.

I do feel sometimes i do worry in how people use and share a little bit to much of themselves online and do we know when and how to stop. Now last weekend i was at a friends events and of course pictures were taken and i posed in a few and even got tweeted in one or 2 pics and yes it was fun. It was one of those caught in the moment kind of things. Now i havent even posted these online mainly because i like to have an air of mystery and privacy about me. But also free lancing as a photographer model and cosplayer i feel that sometimes i need to rein myself in and how i present myself in the online world. I think also what is annoying me of late is how people are forever messaging their friends online even when they are in the same room. FFS hey kids have some news for you here you know if you put your phone down and open your mouths sounds comes out now engage your brains to well

But sadly i am well aware that i have done this topic to death but i do have to say that there is certain advantages of well getting online to a social networking scene. Like today for example i recent met an artist thru facebook and she did an amazing picture of sheps my border collie and to say the least i will post up her work and get her out there. The added bonus of her showing me her work has now even got me a new tattoo artist to work with. Now in saying this i have promised well f and when i get work done ink wise or what not i may show certain people but than again i may keep this in hiding. Once again i like to well keep an air of mystery about me and well keep them all guessing.

But here is a creepy thing that well crops up from time to time. Why and what the fudge is this who liking option got to do with social networking hey. I was recently at an event and well i was tagged as i was in a photo with 1 close friend and long behold someone likes this pic. So am i assuming here you approve of this pic you have decided to well give your say so and say yes i do rather like this pic. Emm unless you were there at that give time than please unlike better still f**k off away from this photo all together.

But my main question is this do we need to have this digital log that we need to update day in day out. i think not. i cant think or remember the last time i posted something up. I do remember though that the last time i posted something up it was a personal post and while i stood back and remembered what i said and the memories i had behind the post a smile appeared on my face. it was one of those contented smiles that i havent had in a long time. but sadly it didnt last for 5 mins cue an idiot person commenting on the post ohh whats that all about than. It was than in a fit of anger i took the post done and deleted my account. It was rather rash and childish but hey it needed to be done. I feel sort of better for doing it. i think if i do have moments in where i want to share well personal things i will just maybe keep it under lock and key.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 07/17/2013 in daily rants

 

Leave a Reply

 
