RSS

flipping the kill switch

26 Jun

break up

This break up was brought to you by our sponsors facebook

So as you may know in recent times i met someone from my past and if i do remember correctly i posted up a piece on this matter some blogs back and well since than recent things have developed so i wanted to well make it read worthy and just had to get it out of my system.

Now the other day i met my ex’s friends in a local fast food restaurant and decided to sit with him and his kiddies and shoot the breeze while he was tending to his chiselers as you do on a busy Tuesday morning. It wasnt my intention to talk and stay long with the friend but i always did have time for this person in question. So after a quick coffee and scooping up one chiselers at a time. It turns out that well my ex was not entirely honest when it came to a few events that happened well in recent times. You see the ex apparently told a few other people that i asked him for a second chance but once again just to clarify things i didn’t and with that i had to clean up this mess once more. Once i had cleared up a few things with the friend i walked away with my head help up high.

But here is my question to you all. Should we as people always feel the need to have ghosts of our past hanging around and lingering about like a bad presence or worse still like a bad smell. Here is my views on what i think about this matter. Anytime i meet someone and i date them things go ok and everything is ok. but say through no fault of my own and say things dont work out i just break up with them and move on. I delete them from my facebook i take out all pictures that reminded me of happy times and yes even i get rid of their numbers from my phone and here is my reason why to rash decisions and actions. I just think the quick getting rid of everything movement is not a self defensive move its more like hmm ok i dont need this bs following me around and i also need to think about things and about my own life.

What i dont understand is when people like to keep lingering on in the past and keep mementos of things that may remind them of them and that time that they were in that made them happy. Its now even made worse on social networking sites. I now see with people getting together and splitting up there is pics that may have been tagged on their sites and with that comes up the curious cat in all of us the one that feels the need to check out the pics and comments and cue yes the stomach churning questions that come with looking at past posts such as is she prettier than me do you still have feelings for her/him and i wont even go there with the rest of this. But you see this is why i flip the kill switch.

I like to think of deleting past photos and servering ties with the past because it may not serve as any purpose in the future. I know this may appear as heartless but hey a girl has to do what shes gotta do in order to survive in this world and most importantly in this life. Now sadly this may also mean i may loose friends over this strongly opinionated piece of work but im choosing to stick to my guns in this stance. Does it make me selfish no does it make me a bitch no it just makes me more saner for doing this sharp and rash move and it also saves me a fortune in therapy bills as well.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on 06/26/2013 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “flipping the kill switch

  1. let me watch this

    07/04/2013 at 3:04 am

    Very great post. I simply stumbled upon your blog and wished to mention that I’ve really enjoyed surfing around your blog posts. After all I’ll be subscribing for your feed and
    I hope you write once more very soon!

     
  2. letmewatchthis

    07/07/2013 at 9:39 pm

    This website definitely has all the information and facts I
    wanted about this subject and didn’t know who to ask.

     

Leave a Reply

 
