RSS

friendly fires or shot down as it would seem

12 Apr
friendly fires or shot down as it would seem

graphic-design

 

Don’t take offensive like but i think this would be best of you did things this way and if i be honest here it seems floppy and to much is going on here. That was a sentence that i well received ages back. Now don’t get me wrong i’m always one to get well constructive criticism but sometimes when do you draw the line at arrogance  and complete honesty that could and will maybe rip your work and your life and your dreams apart.   its a question that i always ask myself for my every day work of being a trainee designer and also when i work on other side line projects such as getting looks ready for any events that i have planned to take up in the next few months. i do sometimes think though i do get the lines blurred of brutal honesty and at times i do feel sometimes people make fun and poke fun at my work. I do sometimes laugh it off but sometimes what happens when you decide to show or tell someone what projects you maybe working on and they just literally feel the need to shot it down.

I think when i do show my work to people i just kind of put it in a way of well here have a look at this calender poster or leaflet im working on and tell me what you think of it. Sometimes the reactions i get are meh i dont really like that colour isn’t that a bit like too much work for one project. I’m always careful in what i do and how i say things back. i always come up with the answer of well this is my colours styles and well i do like using this font because its clean smart and you can actually read it and do remember we do spend most of our lives looking at ad products and things we may want or need in our every day lives it may capture the readers eye for 5 seconds before they think ohh yeah ace design i want to buy that perfume dvd book even at times items of clothing.

But of late i have been getting good feed back on my work and i am well kind if glad that i am going in the right direction but again why do people feel the need to pick holes in stuff and give stupid invaild reasons to why they dont like certain things. I think if im being honest say for example ohh i dont like red in this picture. it would be than i would step in and say why dont you like red. I think if i was being honest i would always sometimes maybe give a honest and valid answer to why i don’t like certain things. But in while trying to come off as nice and genuine in giving my answer i always take into consideration other peoples thoughts and feelings and even say look i do like this and i think its excellent and than i would give little tips and hints when i think its wise to. I just sadly wish sometimes people would well take an interest into my life and well express some sort of interest and let me know feel that all the work that i have done of late was not done in vain.

 
1 Comment

Posted by on 04/12/2013 in College work related

 

One response to “friendly fires or shot down as it would seem

  1. Lona

    05/01/2013 at 9:57 am

    Good day! This is kind of off topic but I need some help from an
    established blog. Is it difficult to set up your own blog?

    I’m not very techincal but I can figure things out pretty quick. I’m thinking about creating
    my own but I’m not sure where to start. Do you have any tips or suggestions? With thanks

     

Leave a Reply

 
