RSS

eat drink and be f**king happy for a change

14 Jul

 

http://youtu.be/_5XfAYZAA7w

Such an amazing chill out song which just works perfectly for tonights blog piece and many many thanks to my friend for introducing me to this awesome piece so awesome indeed and thanks for bringing this into my life.

hmm relax and breath dont forget to breath

 

So since we last spoke i havent managed to get the 50 shades of grey book yet and im somewhat not in a rush to get it at all so im just now decided to work on a few things that are happening in my own life at present.  So here is the deal since we last spoke.

As you may or may not know i am a qualified holistic therapist who does massage hopi ear candling reflexology and stress management. Now i have spend well a small fortune and a few years in college going all this new age alternative health stuff and well i have to say that i do enjoy it.

BUt sadly in recent times with everything that has been happening im not working at the moment. Its mainly due to the fact that people would pay for expensive massages and lotions and potions and well sound advice from my good self.  Now i understand of late that people dont have the funds of late to well do anything like that at all. But i have noticed that people especially people that i know and deal with on a regular basis are getting stressed over nothing. I myself get so unbelievely stressed and snappy and even tired as well. But while every1 has their own different reasons to why they are stressed it sometimes really boils down to this. How do i deal with all this stress and also not lose kill insult or have fights with people.

Now being a new age girl who does all this therapies i would say as humans we deny ourselves simple little things that make us happy. I mean i have seen in the past in where i have had clients and they have always said ohh i feel like crap i dont eat properly and also im having issues at home. Now as a former therapist i would have said ohh ok eat healthy drink plenty of water and well try and remove yourself away from any situation that may cause you upset. But i think though when you tell people ok please give up junk food wine cigarettes and even at times certain other vices you can see a change in them.

is it a good change or bad change. Now this would all depend on the person and how they are feeling at that given moment in time. Now i know from a friends experience they decided to give up smoking and they were a complete nightmare to deal with. They went onto the patches and what not and in a way this person actually felt bad and felt really withdrawn and tired. Now not that im condone smoking or what not. But when i say the visible change within this person i knew with in myself that they needed to do something in order to get happy. I even said to my friend why dont you do something that makes you really happy. So when we went thru a huge list of what made this person happy the answer was right in front of me they liked food and anytime people said ohh you will put on weight thats when i started thinking. As people we always dish out and give advice but sometimes though that advice can go wrong or array as well. i mean like i know when my friend stopped smoking and started to eat they felt happy and well didnt put on weight.

But the question i have to ask is this why is it as people we always feel the need to undermine and criticise  other when we go through times of hardship. i know that i have done pieces like this before on people questioning yourself worth but why do people keep doing it. As a therapist i would always says if something makes you feel happy go ahead and do it and fuck those who dont like. i mean i know im suppose to dish out healthy advice and what not but sometimes if we even deny ourselves certain pleasures thats when the good or bad chain of events happen.

I mean i know in my own life im not going through the best of times with my mums beverment and what not and yes i do miss her every day. But now that im living my life and well doing what  i want is now making me happy more calmer more relaxed and even getting me writing more and also making me feel that i can accomplish more with a lot of other things that i have been putting on the back burner. But it does go without saying though if you are in a place and time and you need to question your own self worth it would than make you ask this question do i really need all this BS do i need to be unhappy than no.

Thats why sometimes only well a lot of the times im always happy to eat drink and well write scream shout out my own little things that may bloody annoy me from time to time. again if the question does arise like it always does like why do you need to do this than clearly my friend you dont know me at all. Now you either sit here piss bitch and moan all you want or you can happily cook cater to my fedding and drinking and dvd watching needs and fuck the rest of them who feel the need to question everything. my own tips though for good and effective stress management for every day life would be the following. If something really annoys you walk away. Whether it be a work issue or a computer issue or even a row with any1 who is close to you. take a deep breath and think before you speak and than just calmly say look can you give me sometime to get back to you on this. This has always worked for me and when im angry myself i always go for blood and this way it buys me time and makes me think ok i can deal with this the right way without it sprilling out of control.

have fun with your furry friends.

Even if you dont have a pet try and have some down time with a pet especially dogs dogs are such fun silly creatures who live for the moment and dont hold grudges and also having a pet in your life can lower high pressure and slow down a fast beating heart especiall when you pet or even walk a dog. Its also a great way to get you into good mood and you stop focusing on the thing that may have upset you.

I know better than you because….

I get this every day being a therapist and also a writer and to be honest with you when people would say this to me it would drive me nuts and more. Its even more annoying when people say it to any1 who may work in a different industrys as well. My tip for any1 who says to you is this ok you may think you know better than me but trust me im older and wiser and also this techique has always worked for me. This way your remaining in control of your feelings and also your being the better person by not letting it get to you.

Eat drink be happy.

a personal favourite of mine anytime i do get a bad day which is sumwhat rarely now i just go and get all my favourite foods and litterly eat and drink myself silly it makes me feel better and also well i feel better for doing it and well i feel that im more productive with a full tummy of food.

Poke status update annoy me..

i have to say time and again social networking drives me crazy and here is the reason why i know that im my own worst enemy for the social networking sites but now im weaning myself off from it all. I think its great to stay in touch with close friends and catch up with people not so good though when people throw a lot of personal BS for good measure. My advice set a time for your social networking habits and than stick to that time. When your time is up or you cant be bothered just close down delete and walk away.

embrace your inner child.

yes i may be 31 but i have the mind of a child at times and always feel the need to play games like jumprope and hand clapping games and yes even watch childrens films and dvds. I think for me its about having fun and not worrying ohh my god this that and the other needs to get done. no it can wait but my cartoons cant so i will sit down and watch them.

Tune in turn on and relax

Make sure you have a chill out selection of music on your ipod. I have a few selections on my own ipod and well anytime i do get upset i just put in the ear phones chill out and breath. this way i feel happy and also its calms both the mind and heart as well.

Just remember if all else fails walk away and switch off your phone laptop or even just not speak to any1. i think at times with my own life i cant really deal with people and their sheer stupity so thats why even at the best times im best left alone until i get out of my snot. failing all that if this advice does not help you at all. Do what i do delete block remove and than reboot restart and go on again.

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 07/14/2012 in daily rants

 

Leave a Reply

 
