RSS

Ahh the joy of relaxing

10 Dec

 

Firstly i have to say that after a few stressful weeks of writing up assignments editing them heavily and handing them in. I am now going to take some down time to myself and tend to my one and only pleaseure that has made me very happy of late my blog.

Well firstly i am still alive (just checking pulse now) and breating but i am doing ok. But i have to say that this college life is stressful to say the least. I think i must have spend the best part of the last few weekends in writing up my assignments and watching wee bits of strictly if and when i can. I know that some people thatdont like dancy sparkly stuff but hey its my thing let it go. i also have a huge crush on ricky whittle not only is he gorgeous but i hooe he really wins the show. So enough about my strictly come dancing phase. Im here to talk about college life. I tink that i better write this piece up as a positive view on what college life is like and what would be the main things that have bugged me of late.  My good friend dee aka kitkat did drop in to facebook earlier tonight and with my little rant of throwing my laptop and myself out the window due to my stress levels i think that this is long over due. PS kirk if your resding this thanks buddy for the sound advice. the cup of tea and toffe crisp bar really helped me take a breather.

i have to say i am enjoying college life. Its an intersting course that i am doing. Plus with me in my first year its going good. I have to say though i do wish that i was a bit more organised when it came to doing the assignments i know my bad but hey it was an interesting time that i am having. My favourite assignment of late was the coronary heart disease paper. I have learned so much about myself and well i have cut down on my bad habits. i dont drink as much coffee as usual and sheps is well making me happy and keeping me relaxed by going for walks and than when his lordship is really tired he just crashes in his burberry bed. god i know this pup has expensve taste but hes like the shampoo ad because hes worth it.

what has been the annoying factor of late is that some of the eager beavers have been asking abou this new assignment of late. Now to make things clear the new anatomy and physiology assighment is not due til january 2010. Now while the others are thinking about what they will be doing for this assignment i am just thinking about xmas and how much of my special stuffing i will make for my bird. the turkey that is ha ha ha ha. i have found out a few things though while doing this course. I have found out that i am a middle of the road personality. Which i think in my defense is a good think to have. It just means that i am easy going laid back and i tend to do things in my own time and place. There is one thing i dont like at all. Apart from being made watch snooker well my da use to watch snooker but you know what they say about old habits are hard to break. The one thing i hate in life is being rushed. I have always enjoyed doing certian things very slowly. eating my favourite ice cream drinking coffee or reading the twilight series. (yes its another thing i like to do folks let it go and also robert pattersion is very cute and easy on the eye). I do things slowly. i have found in doing this anatomy paper i have found that i was always rushing around and getting things done quickly and by doing this to myself. I was making myself sick with bad heartburn and chest pains.

My heartburn felt like i was getting stabbed with a flaming hot poker in my chest ( gross even thinking about it now makes me sick). But now i have learned to relax a bit more. i am certainly enjoying things more. I actaully now enjoy going to the beach with shep before it was a chore but now that shep has learned to play fetch its so much more rewarding going to the beach for our daily games of fetch. i have also started to do yoga again. At first though it did really hurt me getting into different positions but now that i do yoga at home i feel more relaxed and my back pain has gone. i also feel there is more of a graceful stride in my step and take god to.

I have also learned that i should not get stressed about things that i have no control over any more.  I have to say ages back i always got so stressed out over little things but now i dont mainly because i just think this. I have no control over the situation so therefore there is no point in me worrying about it.  

So i just wanted to share my thoughts with this world on how i am getting on with my course and life in general so thanks all for listening and i hope you have a great day. if you dont know what i am talking about when it comes to strictly come dancing and ricky whittle check out the clip that i will put in my blog. hes the gorgeous hunk wearing the white shirt that has a few buttons opened. seriously people 9 i would have given him a 10 . hee hee.

Hope you all have a great day

 
6 Comments

Posted by on 12/10/2009 in daily rants

 

6 responses to “Ahh the joy of relaxing

  1. Kate

    12/10/2009 at 7:42 am

    I’m glad to hear you are sorting your head out as well as your life – you are far too young to be stressing that way!!!!

     
  2. vagab0ndage

    12/10/2009 at 7:05 pm

    ahh thanks kate thanks again for the kind words.

     
  3. Shambo from Yahoo Answers

    12/11/2009 at 1:42 pm

    Great to have an update and hear that, despite the struggles, you are enjoying collage life. Stick with it, it is worth it and it’ll all turn out okay in the end.

    Hope you and Shep enjoy Christmas, and don’t forget to take some pics of him opening his presents.

     
  4. vagab0ndage

    12/14/2009 at 11:18 pm

    i will have a lot of icys on this website just for you shambo 😉

     
  5. vagab0ndage

    12/14/2009 at 11:19 pm

    i mean lots of picys not icys what are icys anyway

     
  6. Shambo from Yahoo Answers

    12/15/2009 at 11:12 pm

    Haha icys are picys of Shep in his first snowfall getting his paws cold. 🙂

    Hope you both have a great Christmas and looking forward to your next blog. Take care. x

     

Leave a Reply

 
