RSS

hail to the taxi drivers

19 Aug

yes sir ree these guys totally rock my world.  giving me lifts here and dropping me there and coming to recuse me everywhere hee hee am feeling a bit giddy tonight.  I had an early start this morning due to mum she had a doctors apointment so a really nice and new taxi driver came to pick us up this morning nice guys think hes in his 30s and was very chatty.  i had to explain to him about where i was going and bless him he had no clue so i had to give him directions so i was ok in giving him directions and he brought us to our destanation on time and i gave him a tip.  I always tip taxi drivers coz they are nice people and if you stay with a regular service they are always there for you which is great and a good sense of loyailty for both customer and taxi driver alike.

 

So when mum was done i ordered a taxi back and long behold tattoo taxi driver collects me hes so cool and he tattoos rock he has good and original taste when it comes to tatts and its good to meet someone who has a shared interest in tattoos like myself so its all good.  I have to say this bloke is not only good as his job and is also good at not saying to much when it comes to personal matters like my tatts i think my mum would go really mate if me and tattoo taxi driver started talking about tatts.  So he dropped us home safe i told him a not so funny about a certain person that was trying to break into my house.

 

The person in question who was trying to break in asked questions about security how many locks on the door why so many locks and so on.  Well i said that its for protection mainly.  So with that the guy said to me well if you lock her from the outside she has no way of getting out.  I looked at this person and said whats your point?  I was starting to get cross and with that your man scarpered up the road.  Oh my god i start to myself he was going to break in to my house rob my stuff and do other horrible nasty things I’m like my god you would rob off your own neighbour.  I haven’t seen that certain person since but I’m heard from a close source he was asking about my stuff in the house.  eg DVD player TV laptop mountain bike so to say the least i have upped the security more you may think I’m nuts but my family’s safety is more important to me than anything else in this life.

I have to say over the last few months with my mum getting sick and me going to the hospital a few times a day the taxi drivers have been great in more ways than one.  So i guess I’m writing this piece to say thanks to all the nice taxi drivers who bring me places that my little legs thanks mainly thanks to katy kins your sense of humour and ability to make me laugh out loud holds no ends and thanks for the good advice on the blog and other stuff.  Curly wurly you always seem to get your hands on good books and you always give mum great advice to mum about Nissan cars tattoo guy for the funny stories and your no non sense attitude to life but also i would like to thank you guys for your discretion Patience and for hooking me up with good tunes.  Oh yeah just to let you know im certainly not giving up my taxi service after all who else can bring me home of im weighted down with shopping or if i get a little tipsy on my JDs and cokes.  Or if im just feeling a little bit tired or if im too scared to walk home alone.

 

ALL YOU TAXI DRIVER GUYS AND GIRLS TOTALLY ROCK

 
5 Comments

Posted by on 08/19/2008 in Funny Stuff

 

Tags:

5 responses to “hail to the taxi drivers

  1. K8

    08/19/2008 at 1:16 pm

    But you put the butter on our bread so thanks back!!!

    I’ve an idea… I’ll record my dog’s barking on tape, you can set it up that whenever the doorbell is rung or there’s spurious activity outside, the barking starts up! That way you can get a small dog AND a vicious watchdog 🙂

     
  2. Cathy

    08/19/2008 at 5:25 pm

    Hi there, just came in from K8’s blog , and thought I’d give a quick hello to the new recruit 🙂

     
  3. Roy(irish taxi)

    08/20/2008 at 2:49 am

    Wow! a civilian saying nice things about Taxi drivers, I love your posting style! I bet you talk a mile a minute!
    Keep blogging!

     
  4. manuel

    08/20/2008 at 12:57 pm

    just popped over from kate’s place…….taxi drivers do indeed rock but some, just a few, scare the b’jesus outta me…..

    http://welldonefillet.blogspot.com/2008/07/i-maw-ritebut-only-just.html

     
  5. Lublin Taxi

    12/23/2011 at 11:47 pm

    I am impressed by quality of posts on this site. Hope to see more good posts in the future.

     

Leave a Reply

 
